Example of using DimmerBase

RNash2000

I am not a programmer, but I am a hobbyist, and I have adapted and modified code to complete several projects. I am trying to convert a project I have done that uses an ESP8266/arduino to interface Amazon Alexa with several light dimmers that use the old "X10" control technology.

I have the software and hardware working with EspAlexa (an arduino based Phillips Hue emulator) to talk with Alexa, but I believe supla would work much better. I have multiple dimmers controlled by one ESP8266 by sending serial data to another arduino. It does not have any physical pins assigned to the dimmers, the second arduino sends the correct pulses to a X10 Firechracker controller.

I have an ESP8266 registered with supla for a RGB LED/Dimmer and can see on the serial monitor that it is being controlled it with Alexa, but I cannot figure out the code being used to return the channel number and brightness value.

I simply want to do something like:
if (channelNumber == 1) { // which supla channel was changed?
AlexaBrightness = brightness; // what is the supla brightness value?
recordNumber = 1; // change recordNumber to current supla channel number
sendSerial; // send dimmer number and brightness value to the second arduino controller.
}

Also, is there a way to register a DimmerBase without RGB Led control?
Some examples of returning channel number and brightness value would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance for any help.
RNash2000
RNash2000

Perhaps I gave a little too much information.
Let' s try this question:

Could someone show me a supla/arduino example of the functions that were used to Serial.print the channel number and RGB values in the following line of serial monitor?
"Channel(0) value changed to RGB(0, 255, 0), colBr(0), bright(100)"

Thank you.
klew

Hi
You can start with checking DimmerLeds class implementation.
It is simple example how to override DimmerBase methods in order to control LEDs.