Esp8266 12 touch control relay

eradek
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 5:32 pm

Ok then I can stay with 3V3. Anyhow I am still doing something wrong, device register with the server it works fine, however when I turn on relay or touch the button I don't get 3V3 on relay pins, to be honest nothing changes on relay pins. Is there any check I can do?
elmaya
Posts: 1482
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: El Saucejo - Sevilla

What does it show you on the serial monitor?

do you have A0 A1 A2 connected to GND? "red marks"
MCP23017_0-8.jpg
MCP23017_0-8.jpg (74.15 KiB) Viewed 2432 times
eradek
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 5:32 pm

Yes, they are connected to ground. This is what I see on terminal.

Code: Select all

CONNECTED
local IP: 192.168.1.14
subnetMask: 255.255.255.128
gatewayIP: 192.168.1.1
Signal Strength (RSSI): -62 dBm
Server status:
9
Not connected
Server status:
10
Register in progress
Server status:
17
Registered and ready.
EEPROM.0 read.1 channel 0
Value changed
EEPROM.1 read.0 channel 1
EEPROM.2 read.0 channel 2
EEPROM.3 read.1 channel 3
Value changed
EEPROM.4 read.0 channel 4
EEPROM.5 read.0 channel 5
EEPROM.6 read.1 channel 6
Value changed
EEPROM.7 read.1 channel 7
Value changed
EEPROM.8 read.0 channel 8
EEPROM.9 read.1 channel 9
Value changed
EEPROM.10 read.0 channel 10
EEPROM.11 read.0 channel 11
3 touched
Value changed
BTN Switsh off relay 104
3 released
EEPROM.3 write.0 channel 3
3 touched
Value changed
BTN Switsh on relay 104
3 released
EEPROM.3 write.1 channel 3
3 touched
Value changed
BTN Switsh off relay 104
3 released
EEPROM.3 write.0 channel 3
2 touched
Value changed
BTN Switsh on relay 103
2 released
EEPROM.2 write.1 channel 2
elmaya
Posts: 1482
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: El Saucejo - Sevilla

It seems that MCP23017 is not working.
have you tried disconnecting from the power supply for a few seconds to restart everything, maybe the MCP23017 is stuck?

Are you using the code from the first page of the thread?
are you compiling with arduino ide?
eradek
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 5:32 pm

Yes, using arduino ide tried everything. I think its broke MCP23017, ordered new one and will check that. Thanks for help.
Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and concepts”